log in

News (3)

2018 Georgina Rosters

All teams are final; we have tried to accommodate as many friend requests as possible while still trying to keep the division fair.

Coaches will contact their teams once instructed by our administration. Even though schedule is posted it is still tentative and hasn’t been finalized by the municipality.

Our vice-president and convenor Paul Cleveland has taken on some extra duties at his regular full time position and we are currently looking for a convenor in his replacement. If you are interested in this position and like to get more information please contact our president at 416-671-3893.   

 B. Addison Kerney
 F. Monaghan
 G. Vriesen
 P. Boyko-Vekin
 P. Hickey
 T. Morrow
 A. Robson
 B. Mattachione
 C. Thibault
 J. Norris
 J. Norris
 M. Cronk
 A. Turner
 C. Williams
 J. Mclean
 L. Sabath
 M. Sutton
 T. Johnston
 B. Kirk
 I. Morra
 J. Smith
 K. Morgan
 M. Wood
 R. Baziuk
TYKE DIVISION (2009-2011)
Red Wings
coach: Mike Heidgress
 C. Rodek
 E. Vandyk
 J. Jamieson
 J. Skead
 J. Heitto
 K. Cummings
 K. Sabath
 L. Glass
 M. Mayer
 N. Eustace
 R. Klobucar
 R. Goodman
 S. Heidgress
 Q. Leekinng
Golden Knights
coach: Richard Lahti
 A. Rae
 B. Johnston
 C. Williams
 D. Rice
 H. Vandewater
 J. Thibault
 K. Langill
 L. Wood
 N. Lahti
 R. Naylor
 R. Angliss
 R. Earle
 S. Whitton
 T. Wood
coach: Jordan Gannon-Lean
 C. Lean
 D. Kirk
 E. Michaud
 L. Armstrong
 L. Jansen
 L. Oram
 M. Smith
 O. Gilbert
 O. MacGillivray
 V. De Ciantis
 R. Gibson
 S. Attanasio
 T. Smyth
coach: Trevor Gear
 A. Houston
 A. Cunningham
 A. Walker
 A. Rasenberg
 C. Banting
 D. French
 J. Eckensweiler
 L. Koyan
 M. Miller
 M. Yates
 M. Nie
 T. Gear
 T. Davis
ATOM DIVISION (2006-2008)
coach: Dan Rogers
 B. Thompson
 C. Wiltshire
 E. Tracey
 J. Hickman
 J. Price
 K. Langill
 K. Skinner
 M. Mckenna
 S. Rogers
 T. Armstrong
 X. Wiltshire
 S. Hickman
coach: Steve Hennigar
 B. Hargraft
 C. MacDonald
 C. O'Neil
 E. Martin
 H. Allen
 J. Walsh
 O. Bernier
 P. Hennigar
 Q. Croteau
 C. Granger
 J. Hickman
coach: Sarah Boddy
 B. Goodman
 C. Boddy
 E. Knox
 E. Purkis
 E. Mouland
 G. Brouwer
 K. Brouwer
 L. Davy
 L. Domingos
 L. McCabe
 C. Coulter
 Z. Zabielski
coach: Avery Morgenroth
 A. Bolin Moss
 M. Morgenroth
 C. Felhaber
 J. Miller
 J. Taverner
 J. Cronk
 N. Cronsberry
 N. Smith
 R. Taylor
 S. Geniole
 J. St. Germain

Georgina 2018 Ball Hockey

The Georgina Minor Ball Hockey League has now opened its online registration for the 2018 spring season.

In-person registration dates will become available once the dates have been confirmed.  More info in regards to this will be made available on our website shortly.

Registering Online allows you to fill the form and use our pay later option. This will save your spot for a maximum of 14 days. You will receive an email with further instructions on how to remit payment.

Our days of play will remain the same as last year.
9 games played on Sundays - 2 games played on Saturdays (No games scheduled on the long weekends)

  • Squirt (2012-2013) 9:00am
  • Tyke (2010-2011) 10:00am or 11:00am
  • Novice (2008-2009) 12:00pm or 1:00pm
  • Atom (2006-2007) 2:00pm or 3:00pm
  • Peewee (2004-2005) 4:00pm or 5:00pm
  • Highschool (2000-2003) 6:00pm or 7:00pm

We plan to play most of our games out of the Georgina Ice Palace however their may be a possibility of starting the season at the Georgina Sutton Arena. The season will begin on the mid April and run until the end of June

All players are required to have the following equipment:

  • Helmet with full facial cage
  • Hockey gloves
  • Soccer or ball hockey shin guards
  • Hockey stick with no plastic blade (wood or composite are ok)
  • Running shoes

The league is also looking for young officials and timekeepers.

All referees will have to attend a half-day OBHF certification clinic. Clinics are available at www.OBHFrefs.com. Timekeepers will be trained at the rink by one of our staff members or volunteers.

We also accept students looking to receive their high school community hours.

Lastly, the league is looking for your assistance is seeking sponsorships. If you know anyone that may be interested, please have him or her contact the league directly or fill out the following form. SPONSORSHIP FORM

2017 Georgina Rosters

We are still looking to fill two coaching positions in our Atom division. We hope that once the rosters are posted parents will help out and coach one of these teams.  

We will send the rosters to the coaches soon and they will be contacting you with further instructions.

Z. Smith
D. Baron
A. Sparks
J. Tanguay
J. Smith
L. Sabath
H. Vandewater
M. Gavryliuk
S. Pullaw
J. Campbell
K. Kathiravel
J. Johnson
C. Brewster 
K. Cummings
B. Doucette
M. Miller
J. Bell
A. Mortimer
L. Salt
J. Sauve
M. Hristow
M. Yates
S. Heidgress
TYKE DIVISION (2008-2010)
coach: Ryan Boyle
A. Masotti 
B. Boyle
C. Polgar
R. Barkey
V. Lapin
B. Ferley
R. Woodman
J. Lemmon
R. Gibson
B. Johnston
C. Williams
T. Kathiravel
coach: Jordan Gannon-Lean
J. Norris
J. Norris
O. Miller
B. Wennekes
K. Bell
B. Hilton
V. Kallian
X. Kallian
E. Balinas
S. Charles
C. Lean
C. Felhaber
coach: Rich Lahti
E. Mouland
E. Tracey
L. Domingos
M. McKenna
R. Beaulieu
S. Whitton
R. Naylor
S. Hickman
B. Cummings
L. Mattin
N. Lahti
coach: Darryl Kiefer
J. Winger
J. Jamieson
K. Linstead 
J. Kiefer
L. Pullaw
T. Johnson
J. Brewster 
J. Briscoe
L. Newman
K. Sabath
L. Gilpin
ATOM DIVISION (2005-2007)
Novice All-Stars
coach: Ryan Boyle
coach: Steve Hennigar
coach: Dan Rogers
C. Rothwell
E. Emmett
J. Donald
J. Miller
J. Buchanan
S. Miller
S. Rogers
N. Kurhan
T. Armstrong
O. Hamilton
R. Marshall
coach: NO COACH
D. Leonardi
P. Cleveland
Q. Croteau
T. Merilees
A. Golematis
J. Hickman
B. Elford
H. LeBlanc
L. Kelly
more info shortly      
Subscribe to this RSS feed

Log in or create an account

fb iconLog in with Facebook